Summer Events

It has been an enjoyable but busy summer, taking in events and campaigning. I have enjoyed seeing many of you at meetings, fundraisers, parades and fairs! I apologize for not getting to every event that I would like to be at, but can only be in one place at a time. As harvest approaches I’m realizing more time would really be a nice thing to have!

My colleagues tell me I missed a great parade in Park River. However, I was able to participate in several very impressive parades at the following towns: St. Thomas, Walhalla, Bisbee, and Mountain. I also spent some time at the Pembina County Fair in Hamilton. I’m always impressed with the small-town ND spirit that shows in the work that folks are willing to put into organizing these events! That is one of the elements that makes ND such a great place to be!

I was also honored to be a part of the ground breaking for the new facility at Maple Manor in Langdon. It was great to have the Governor there and it’s exciting to see Maple Manor moving forward on a new concept in senior living. My wife, Alice, our youngest daughter, Gabrielle, and I had the privilege of entertaining at the Maple Manor annual Luau fundraiser as “Special Delivery”.

“Special Delivery” also hosted the 8th Annual Gospel Music Extravaganza in the Cando City Park. It was fun to have Rep. Dave Monson and his wife, Mary, there for part of the day.

The Munich Volunteer Fire Dept. steak fry was another enjoyable evening. A 9-county meeting in Devils Lake, an advisory board meeting for the Langdon Experiment Station and a number of other events have kept the schedule quite well filled. Then there are all those annoying little things like, trying to make a living… : )

I do regret that I haven’t devoted more time to updating this site. I’m going to be attempting to change that starting now! In the very near future I intend to speak to several issues including the Renwick Dam Rehab project and the idea of a state-owned oil refinery.

Thank you for faithfully checking my website. I will make every effort to provide more timely updates from now on. I also hope to see many of you and visit with you at upcoming community events and/or during the door-to-door campaign.

More to come – soon! Best regards, Chuck

Leave a comment